In this lesson you will learn:
What the collaboration statuses mean in your Dashboard
What happens when a collaboration opt-in expires
We want you to work on as many #paid collaborations as possible, while making sure you don't waste time applying to collaborations when a brand has already decided which creators to work with.
If you see a collaboration that has the label “Pending, respond now!” that means the collaboration is still available to apply to. Alternatively, if it says “Expired” this means the collaboration opt-in window has closed and you are no longer able to apply to this one—we’ll catch you on the next one!
We hope this saves you time when applying to collaborations and allows you to focus only on those that are still available.
Pro tip: Turn on text message or email notifications in settings so you don’t miss any opportunities that come your way!